The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle Reviews

LinkedInFacebookShare
4avg.rating 18 votes.

The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle

The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle

  • New
  • Mint Condition
  • Dispatch same day for order received before 12 noon
  • Guaranteed packaging
  • No quibbles returns

For the diet that really works…recipes so good you’ll hadly believe they can help you lose weight. With over 250 recipes that are easy and delicious. The New High Protein Diet Cookbook is the companion cookbook for anyone on a high-protein-low-carbohydrate diet. It includes: why carb?; the new High Protein Diet principles; good carbs and bad carbs; shopping lists; recipes.

List Price: £7.99

Price: £3.00

The Vegetarian Low-Carb Diet: The fast, no-hunger weightloss diet for vegetarians

The Vegetarian Low-Carb Diet: The fast, no-hunger weightloss diet for vegetarians

  • New
  • Mint Condition
  • Dispatch same day for order received before 12 noon
  • Guaranteed packaging
  • No quibbles returns

Have you been feeling left out lately?
Many is the vegetarian or vegan who has watched their meat eating friends with envy as they followed the Atkins diet and the pounds dropped off. There’s no doubt about it: a high-protein, low-carbohydrate diet really does work.

But what about vegetarians and vegans? Is it possible to follow a high-protein diet without eating meat? The answer is a resounding ‘yes’.
Top vegetarian cookery writer Rose Elliot has devised and easy-to-follow, meat free answer t

List Price: £8.99

Price: £2.59

6 Commentsto The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle Reviews

  1. Lottie says:
    151 of 153 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    The New High Protein Diet Cook Book, 2 Jun 2003
    By 
    Lottie (Hants. UK) –

    This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)

    This is an excellent book full of delicious and simple recipes.It has helped me to lose nearly 2 stone and far more easily than any other diets that I have tried, because I have rarely felt hungry.
    This book is nice and easy for the British market. Many of the books in this area are American, so you have to convert all the measurements which I find too much hassle.The ingredients are all found in our supermarkets
    The meals are perfect for all the family (I just add rice etc for them)
    It would however have been nice to have had a few pictures of the recipes.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Anonymous says:
    91 of 92 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Diet? What diet?, 21 May 2003
    By A Customer
    This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)

    I am always doubtful of cookbooks that don’t have any pictures. Despite the fact that there’s nothing to drool over when you’ve a spare moment, it’s always nice to know what the end product should look like! However, I was so determined to succeed at this diet that I bought the book nonetheless. The book covers recipes for just about every eventuality from breakfast thru to vegetarian cookery. The recipes are almost ridculously easy to follow and the end results are fantastic. For example, the watercress soup is so delicious I’m in danger of existing on a diet consisting of only that. It’s difficult to imagine you’re on a diet when the food is this good, and I would heartily recommend this book to anyone following a low carb diet.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Anonymous says:
    77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Wow! Call this a diet??, 26 May 2003
    By A Customer
    This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)

    Bought “The New High Protein Diet” book first to learn how the diet works (and it does..having lost a stone in 2 months, plus, more to the point, several inches!)

    Having worked through most of the recipes in the first book, I purchased “The New High Protein Diet Cook Book” a month ago to add variety to the diet. The recipes in the cook book are fabulous. Wide ranging, simple to follow, from “Quick-and-easy” meals to “Sunday Lunch”, so far all the recipes have been really tasty and not what you would expect to be eating whilst dieting!

    Highly recommended.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Hil says:
    75 of 76 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    I lost two stone!, 26 Sep 2007
    By 
    Hil (Berkshire) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
    This review is from: The Vegetarian Low-Carb Diet: The fast, no-hunger weightloss diet for vegetarians (Paperback)

    Having struggled with ever-increasing weight for several years it was suggested that my problem was carbs – my body seemed to have forgotten how to deal with them normally so they were being stored as fat – eg “Syndrome X”. I was sceptical but thought I’d give the diet a try – and chose this book for guidance as I trust Rose Elliot – we had her book “Simply Delicious” way back in the 1970s! Anyway – the results were spectacular – I lost half a stone in about 10 days, and 2 stone in three months. I am not a very imaginative cook, so tend to make the same things over and over, and I am vegan by preference so not everything is possible without dairy, but there are stacks of good ideas. The low carb burgers are fab – and really easy – the jelly is a lifesaver when you want some indulgent comfort food! – and the lasagne using cabage in place of pasta is inspired!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. K. Cunliffe says:
    30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    excellent book for vegetarians, 18 July 2008
    By 
    K. Cunliffe (UK) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    I have had this book on my shelves for a couple of years now and unfortunately didnt look at it being more into the low fat way of eating. Ive been vegetarian for approx 20 years and have been putting on weight since a cholecystectomy 12 years ago. The key thing for this diet is that this book has enabled me to diet without feeling hungry – cravings are at a minimum. Weight loss wise the first couple of weeks I lost nearly a stone and loss has been around 2-3 lbs since then. While it requires some form of dedication from the dieter, the author has adapted low carb foods for the vegetarian/vegan diet amazingly well and with great creativity. This has helped me no end. I especially like the rice alternative and when you are needing a sweet treat the almond crunch hits the spot. Brilliant book. I have ordered her low carb cookbook to help extend my repetoire of meals – crossed fingers it will be as good as this one.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Mrs. Donna A. Johnson says:
    21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Not so much a diet, but a change of eating habits, 8 Oct 2010
    By 
    Mrs. Donna A. Johnson (Fife) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: The Vegetarian Low-Carb Diet: The fast, no-hunger weightloss diet for vegetarians (Paperback)

    I have been a vegetarian for about 4 years and my weight had increased steadily in that time. Reading this book really does make you stop and look at what you are eating, in my case…carbs, sweeties, more carbs and more sweeties…. No wonder I had put on weight.
    I only had about one and a half stone to lose, already I have lost 11lbs in 2 months. My husband has lost over 1 stone. The first two weeks are the hardest. Day five you will have a cracker of a headache. Then it will clear. By clear I mean that you will probably feel a sense of clarity and awakeness that you have never felt before. This is your body saying “bye bye” to the toxins.
    All food that you intake on this diet is made from scratch, so it forces you to stop having fast food. It forces you to look at what you were eating and realising that sugary carbs are hidden just about everywhere you look.

    I can honestly say that I would recommend this book to anyone who is struggling with: a sweet tooth, or weight issues. Without this book I would undoubtedly still be stuffing my face with sweeties on a daily basis and having carbs for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Two months on, I haven’t looked back and don’t crave for sweet foods or carbs anymore.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>